Make your own free website on Tripod.com
MS 1 Resource CDAnatomy | Biochemistry | Embryology | Histology | Neuroscience | Physiology
Home Neuroscience Scribes
 
 

SCRIBE

LECTURE (notes)

 

Lecturer

Jan 3 (Wed) 10 am Intro to course WebPP Freeman
         
Jan 4 (Th) 10 am Spinal Cord   Norman
  11 am Brainstem   Norman
         
Jan 5 (Fri) 10 am Cerebellum WebPP Border
  11 am Diencephalon   Norman
  1-5 pm Lab: Gross Structures   RLN/PC/CS/JS
(cord, stem, cerebellum, diencephalon)
 
         
Jan 8 (Mon) 10 am Basal Ganglia and Limbic System   Norman
  11 am Anatomy of Ventricular System   Norman
  1-5 pm Lab: Gross Structures   PC/RLN/CS/HS/SS
(Basal Ganglia, limbic, ventricular)
 
         
Jan 10 (Wed) 10 am Cerebral Hemispheres   Coates
  11 am Cortical Organization   Coates
  1-5 pm Lab: Gross Structures   PC/SS/RLN/CS/JS
(hemispheres, cortical organization)
 
         
Jan 11 (Th) 10 am Neuroembryology I   Coates
  11 am Neuroembryology II   Coates
         
Jan 12 (Fri) 10 am CSF WebPP Sawyer
  1-5 pm Lab: Neuroembryology   PC/RLN/SS/CS
         
Jan 15 (Mon)   HOLIDAY    
         
Jan 17 (Wed) 10 am Vasculature: arteries WebPP Sawyer
  11 am Vasculature: veins   Sawyer
  1 pm The Brain via MRI WebPP Norman
  2-5 pm Lab: Vasculature   SS/PC/RLN/CS/HS
(and Gross Structures continued)
 
         
Jan 18 (Th) 10 am Neurohistology I   Coates
  11 am Neurohistology II   Coates
         
Jan 19 (Fri) 10 am Cytoarchitecture   Coates
  11 am Injury and Regeneration   Coates
  1-5 pm Lab: Neurohistology   PC/RLN/CS/SP
         
Jan 22 (Mon) 10 am No Lecture    
  11 am No Lecture    
  1-5 pm Lab: Gross Structures   PC/CS/SS/RLN
continued
 
         
Jan 24 (Wed) 10 am Clinical Correlation: Intracranial Pressure and Hydrocephalus   Sedler
  11 am Brain Imaging   Sedler
  1-5 pm Lab: Gross Structures continued   PC/RLN/CS/SS/JorHS
         
Jan 25 (Th) 10 am Action Potentials & Their Propagation   Nathan
  11 am Action Potentials & Their Propagation   Nathan
(cont.)
 
         
Jan 26 (Fri) 10 am Synaptic Transmission WebPP Freeman
  11 am Neurotransmitters WebPP J. Strahlendorf
  1-3 pm Lab: Computer Simulations   Nathan
: Group 1
 
  3-5 pm Lab: Computer Simulations   Nathan
: Group 2
 
         
Jan 29 (Mon) 10 am Neurotransmitter Receptors and Their Effects WebPP J. Strahlendorf
  11 am Intracellular Signal Transduction WebPP Freeman
  1-2 pm Clinical Correlation: Neural Tube Defects   Jazayeri
  2-5 pm Lab: Review Gross Structures   PC/RLN/CS/SS/JorHS
         
Jan 31 (Wed) 10 am Diseases of Transmission at N-M Synapse WebPP Roghani
  11 am Channels and Transporters WebPP Blanton
  1-3 pm Lab: Monoamine Neurons   JS/HS/AF/PC
  3-5 pm Lab: Review Gross Structures   PC/SS/RLN/CS/JS
         
Feb 2 (Fri) 10 am Block Review   Norman
  11 am Block Review   Norman
  1-5 pm Lab: Review Gross Structures   PC/RLN/SS/CS
         
Feb 5 (Mon) 9:30-12:30 EXAM I   5B158 & 5B148AB
         
Feb 12 (Mon) 10 am Intro to Somesthesis WebPP H. Strahlendorf
 
Peripheral Mechanisms  
   
  11 am Overview: Sensory Anat. & Somesthesis I WebPP H. Strahlendorf
  1 pm Overview: Sensory Anat. & Somesthesis I   H. Strahlendorf
(continued)
 
         
Feb 14 (Wed) 10 am Somesthesis II WebPP H. Strahlendorf
  11 am Somesthesis III WebPP H. Strahlendorf
  1 pm Somesthesis IV WebPP H. Strahlendorf
 
 
         
Feb 16 (Fri) 10 am Somesthesis V WebPP H. Strahlendorf
 
 
  11 am Clinical Correlation: Pain   Heavner
         
Feb 19 (Mon) 10 am Cranial Nerves I WebPP Norman
  11 am Cranial Nerves II   Norman
  1-3 pm Lab: Somatosensory Anatomy   HS/PC
         
Feb 21 (Wed) 10 am Auditory System I WebPP J. Strahlendorf
 
 
  11 am Auditory System II   J. Strahlendorf
  1-3 pm Lab: Cranial Nerves   RLN/SS/PC/CS
         
Feb 23 (Fri) 10 am Vestibular System I WebPP H. Strahlendorf
 
 
  11 am Vestibular System II WebPP H. Strahlendorf
  1-3 pm Lab: Auditory/Vestibular   HS/JS/PC
         
Feb 26 (Mon) 10 am Clinical Correlation Auditory/Vestibular Function   Winter
  11 am Visual Pathways   Norman
WebPP
 
  1-3 pm Lab: Open    
         
Feb 28 (Wed) 10 am Vision I WebPP Young
  11 am Vision II   Freedman
  1-3 pm Lab: Open    
         
Mar 2 (Fri) 10 am Ocular Motor System WebPP Norman
, CN, III, IV, VI
 
  11 am Clinical Correlation: Vision WebPP Freedman
         
Mar 5 (Mon) 10 am Smell and Taste WebPP H. Strahlendorf
 
 
  11 am Autonomic Nervous System WebPP Blanton
   
Lecture Notes  
   
  1-3 pm Lab: Ocular Motor   KF/RLN/PC/CS
         
Mar 7 (Wed) 10 am Visceral Motor System - Central Control   Lutherer
  11 am Visceral Motor System - Central Control   Lutherer
  1-3 pm Lab: Open    
         
Mar 9 (Fri) 10 am Cranial Nerves and Brainstem   Norman
  11 am Cranial Nerves and Brainstem   Norman
         
Mar 12 (Mon) 10 am Memory   Poduslo
  11 am Dementia   Poduslo
  1-3 pm Lab: Open    
         
Mar 14 (Wed) 10 am Basic Principles of Neurological Diagnosis   Packard
  11 am Name the Lesion: General and Special Senses   Lajara
  1-3 pm Lab: Open    
         
Mar 15 (Th)   HSC SPRING HOLIDAY    
Mar 16 (Fri)   HSC SPRING HOLIDAY    
         
Mar 21 (Wed) 9-12:00 EXAM II    
         
Mar 26 (Mon) 10 am Motor Unit WebPP Fowler
 
 
  11 am Motor Unit   Fowler
  1-3 pm Lab: Open    
         
Mar 28 (Wed) 10 am Spinal Reflexes WebPP Fowler
 
 
  11 am Spinal Reflexes   Fowler
         
Mar 29 (Th) 10 am No Lecture    
  11 am No Lecture    
         
Mar 30 (Fri) 10 am Higher Control WebPP Fowler
  11 am Higher Control   Fowler
  1 pm Cell Death WebPP Roghani
  2 pm No Lecture    
         
April 2 (Mon) 10 am Features of Motor Dysfunction: Videotape   Fowler
  11 am Clinical Correlation:Clinical Motor Syndromes   Weber
         
April 4 (Wed) 10 am Sleep I   Orem
  11 am Sleep II   Orem
  1-3 pm Lab: EEG Demonstration   Lajara
         
April 6 (Fri) 10 am Clinical Syndromes of Cord and Stem   Schiffer
  11 am Name the Lesion: Cord and Stem   Schiffer
  1 pm Clinical Correlation: Vascular Lesions   Lajara
  2 pm Seizures   Lajara
         
April 9 (Mon) 10 am Basal Ganglia   Poduslo
  11 am Basal Ganglia   Poduslo
         
April 11 (Wed) 10 am Cerebellum   Poduslo
  11 am Cerebellum   Poduslo
  1 pm Patient Presentations   Simmons
  2 pm Patient Presentations   Simmons
         
April 13 (Fri) 10 am Demyelination   Poduslo
  11 am Dopamine and Behavior WebPP Freeman
         
April 16 (Mon) 10 am Principles of Neurological Diagnosis   Hutton
  11 am Principles of Neurological Diagnosis   Hutton
  1 pm Peripheral Nervous System Refresher   Shaw
         
April 18 (Wed) 10 am Sexual Differentiation of the Brain I WebPP Norman
  11 am Sexual Differentiation of the Brain II   Norman
  1 pm Clinical Correlation: Basal Ganglia and Cerebellar Disorders   Simmons
  2 pm Name the Lesion: Cerebellum and Basal Ganglia   Simmons
         
April 20 (Fri) 10 am Neurosteroids WebPP Blanton
  11 am Emotions   Packard
  1 pm The Association Cortices   Grant
  2 pm Language and Lateralization   Koul
         
April 23 (Mon) 10 am Thought Disorders WebPP Freeman
  11 am Schizophrenia   Hanretta
         
April 25 (Wed) 10 am Depression   Malek-Ahmadi
  11 am Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder   Malek-Ahmadi
  1 pm Headache   Packard
  2 pm Childhood Seizures   Hurst
         
April 27 (Fri) 10 am Treatment of Psychiatric Disorders   Podawiltz
  11 am Treatment of Psychiatric Disorders   Podawiltz
         
May 2 (Wed) 9-11:30 EXAM III    
         
May 9 (Wed) 12-Sep NBME SHELF EXAM